Ace Frehley Trouble Walkin CD

Was: $39.99
(No reviews yet) Write a Review
0.40 LBS
Calculated at Checkout
Product Description
Album Features
Artist: Ace Frehley
Format: CD
Release Year: 2013
Record Label: ROCK CANDY
Genre: Hard Rock, Rock & Pop

Track Listing
1. Shot Full of Rock
2. Do Ya
3. Five Card Stud
4. Hide Your Heart
5. Lost in Limbo
6. Trouble Walkin'
7. 2 Young 2 Die
8. Back to School
9. Remember Me
10. Fractured III

Playing Time: 45 min.
Contributing Artists: Peter Criss, Sebastian Bach, Dave Sabo, Rachel Bolan, Richie Scarlet, Sandy Slavin
Distributor: Infinity Entertainment Gr
Recording Type: Studio
SPAR Code: n/a

Album Notes
Personnel: Ace Frehley (vocals, guitar); Richie Scarlet (guitar, background vocals); John Regan (bass, synthesizer); Anton Fig, Sandy Slavin (drums, percussion); Peter Criss (percussion, background vocals); Sebastian Bach, Dave "The Snake" Sabo, Rachel Bolan, Peppy Castro, Al Fritsch, Pat Sommers (background vocals).Producers: Ace Frehley, Eddie Kramer, John Regan.Engineers include: Eddie Kramer, Ed Solan, Dave Cook.Recorded at Dreamland Recording Studios, New York, New York and Northlake Sound, White Plains, New York.Personnel: Ace Frehley (vocals, guitar); Richie Scarlet (vocals, guitar); Peter Criss (vocals, percussion); Dave "The Snake" Sabo, Pat Sommers, Al Fritsch, Peppi Castro, Rachel Bolan, Sebastian Bach (vocals); John Regan (synthesizer, bass guitar); Sandy Slavin, Anton Fig (drums, percussion).The more pop-based direction of 1988's SECOND SIGHTING failed to make an impression on the charts, and the album came and went shortly after its release. A year later, Frehley issued the more hard rocking TROUBLE WALKING. The album, co-produced with bassist John Regan, contained a gaggle of musical special guests (among them ex-Kiss bandmember Peter Criss and Skid Row members Sebastian Bach, Dave 'Snake' Sabo, and Rachel Bolan). Also returning to the band was original rhythm guitarist Richie Scarlet.An inspired cover of Electric Light Orchestra's "Do Ya" was nearly a hit on MTV, while other highlights included the album opening "Shot Full of Rock," the blues workout "Remember Me," and the instrumental "Fractured III." And, while such compositions as "2 Young to Die," "Back to School," and the title track were a bit predictable (musically and lyrically), it was good to see Frehley returning to his hard rock roots. The set also features the Paul Stanley-penned "Hide Your Heart," recorded for Kiss' 1989 album HOT IN THE SHADE. Both HOT and TROUBLE were released around the same time, creating some dissent between Frehley and his former masked band mates.



Warranty Information