Unplugged Vinyl LP

Was: $69.99
(No reviews yet) Write a Review
2.20 LBS
Calculated at Checkout
Product Description

These are not mint.  They have a crease in the corner of the cover.  LP is in mint and poster looks good also.

    • Vinyl (May 13, 2014)
    • Original Release Date: 2014
    • Number of Discs: 2

Kiss Unplugged is an MTV Unplugged album by American rock band Kiss. On August 9, 1995, the band performed on MTV Unplugged in what is considered to be the beginning of the Kiss Reunion Tour. Paul Stanleyand Gene Simmons contacted former members Peter Criss and Ace Frehley and invited them to participate. Fan reaction to Criss and Frehley at the show was so positive that, in 1996, the original lineup of Kiss reunited, with all four original members together for the first time since 1980.

"The sound was deafening: the sound of rock 'n' roll history coming full circle in a TV studio," wrote Kerrang!'s Don Kaye in a review of the taping at New York's Sony Music Studios. "Complete pandemonium ensued as they struck the opening chords to '2,000 Man', and it continued when Ace's voice rang out in the clear, sardonic manner we all know and love."[1]

It marked the only time the original lineup performed publicly without their trademark makeup, and was also the only time Frehley and Criss shared a stage with Eric Singer and Bruce Kulick. It was the first time Singer had part of a lead vocal on an album (shared with Criss on "Nothin' to Lose"). On March 12, 1996, the concert was released on CD and, on December 18, 2007, on the Kissology Volume Three: 1992–2000 DVD set. This included the original DVD release of the concert plus five previously unreleased songs: "Hard Luck Woman" (with Stanley on vocals), "Heaven's on Fire", "Spit", "C'mon and Love Me", and the infamous country version of "God of Thunder". The LP version of the album includes a poster and some were pressed on yellow marbled vinyl.

Track listing

No.TitleWriter(s)Lead vocalsLength  
1. "Comin' Home"   Ace FrehleyPaul Stanley Stanley 2:51
2. "Plaster Caster"   Gene Simmons Simmons 3:17
3. "Goin' Blind"   Simmons, Stephen Coronel Simmons 3:37
4. "Do You Love Me?"   Stanley, Bob EzrinKim Fowley Stanley 3:13
5. "Domino"   Simmons Simmons 3:46
6. "Sure Know Something"   Stanley, Vini Poncia Stanley 4:14
7. "A World Without Heroes"   Stanley, Simmons, Ezrin, Lou Reed Simmons 2:57
8. "Rock Bottom"   Frehley, Stanley Stanley 3:20
9. "See You Tonight"   Simmons Simmons 2:26
10. "I Still Love You"   Stanley, Vinnie Vincent Stanley 6:09
11. "Every Time I Look at You"   Stanley, Ezrin Stanley 4:43
12. "2,000 Man"   Mick JaggerKeith Richards Frehley 5:12
13. "Beth"   Peter Criss, Ezrin, Stan Penridge Criss 2:50
14. "Nothin' to Lose"   Simmons Eric Singer, Criss 3:42
15. "Rock and Roll All Nite"   Stanley, Simmons Simmons, Frehley, Criss 4:20
16. "Got to Choose (Japan Bonus Track)"   Stanley Stanley 4:01

The tracklisting including "Got to Choose" is only available on vinyl and on CD releases in Japan.




Chart (1996)Peak position
Australia ARIA Albums Chart[9] 4
US Billboard 200 [10] 15
SingleChart (1996)Position
"Rock and Roll All Nite" US Mainstream Rock Tracks[11] 13



Argentina (CAPIF)[12] Gold 30,000x
United States (RIAA)[13] Gold 500,000^
United States (RIAA)[14]
Gold 50,000^

^shipments figures based on certification alone
xunspecified figures based on certification alone